Skip to main content

For more information and updates on our COVID-19 vaccination plan visit our COVID-19 Resource Center.
Learn more about SoutheastHEALTH's COVID-19 Booster Shot Plan.

SoutheastHEALTH Welcomes Fred Ducharme to the Hospital Board of Directors

Community announcements | Friday, April 23, 2021
Fred Ducharme

SoutheastHEALTH has announced the appointment of Fred Ducharme to the Hospital’s Board of Directors, effective immediately. He joins the directors with a wealth of experience as an adept leader with demonstrated accomplishments in quality, human resources, management and strategic alliances.

Ducharme’s broad spectrum of experience includes more than 43 years in various leadership roles in the automotive manufacturing sector, currently as Vice President, TG Missouri in Perryville MO. The company has an extensive customer base extending across the United States, Canada, Japan, Australia, Mexico and Taiwan.

“With the challenges we face in healthcare, navigating disruption, and cost pressure, Ducharme’s expertise combined with TG Missouri’s focus on supporting programs that result in sustainable civic, cultural and environmental improvement, will be vital for positioning Southeast’s ongoing success for the future,” said Ken Bateman, President and CEO of SoutheastHEALTH.

"SoutheastHEALTH’s strategy has never been more compelling. They’ve experienced tremendous growth and I am incredibly energized to participate with the Hospital’s Directors in development of the next phase of innovation and ongoing success," Ducharme added.

Ducharme is active in the community and has the pleasure of collaborating with local universities and colleges to build and strengthen the workforce in the region. He has played a key role in the partnership between TG Missouri and Ranken Technical College. He has also helped sponsor a four-year Industrial and Systems Engineering program with the state of Missouri and Southeast Missouri State University.

The SoutheastHEALTH Board of Directors is comprised of Steven Green, Chairman; James Dufek, Vice Chairman; Charles Kruse, Secretary; Stanley Crader, Treasurer; Frank Kinder, Immediate Past Chairman; Donny Beasley, Curt Buchheit, Kevin Ford, Jamie Dost Harrison, MD, Michael Kohlfeld, Benjamin Lewis, Christine Mackey-Ross, Robert Neff, A.M. Spradling, III and Angie Umfleet.